Awele Creative Trust Short Story Prize Releases Longlist


It is the ACT time of the year and ten writers have been longlisted for the Awele Creative Trust short story awards.

The Awele Creative Trust Short Story Award is an annual award for a short story by a Nigerian writer.

Here is a list of the longlisted stories and their authors:

“Mockingbird” by Daniel Ogba
“Uloma” by Ifeoma Aroh
“I Hope You Dance” by Nnamdi Vin-Anuonye
“Me, a Catalyst” by Osahon Izeiyamu
“Shine Shine Bobo” by Godwin Adah
“How to Love You Again” by Cole Olasubomi
“Everything Ends in Cycles” by Michael Emmanuel
“Mirror On The Wall” by Chinenye Anwunah
“Traveller” by Rifiat Lamidi
“Ndubuisi” by Akunna James-Ibe

The shortlisted five authors will be announced in March and the final winner in April.

The Awele Creative Trust has congratulated the ten authors whose works made the longlist.
[ad unit=2]

[adinserter name="Side Widget Banner"] [adinserter name="Guardian_BusinessCategory_300x600"]
[adinserter name="Side Widget Banner"] [adinserter name="Guardian_BusinessCategory_300x600"]

More Stories On Guardian