Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp
Everything you need to live well

“Magneto” Reveals Himself In New “X-Men”: Apocalypse Clip

20th Century Fox has released a new X-Men: Apocalypse clip featuring Michael Fassbender’s Erik Lehnsherr revealing himself as Magneto.


The upcoming film which will mark the end of the X-Men trilogy, with Apocalypse (Oscar Isaac) being the greatest threat the X-Men have faced to date, is receiving mixed reviews.

X-Men: Apocalypse stars new cast additions which includes; Oscar Isaac as the titular villain, Sophie Turner and Olivia Munn. Original cast includes Jennifer Lawrence, Michael Fassbender, and James McAvoy.



Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshiped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel’s X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible. Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign. As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.

X-Men: Apocalypse stars James McAvoy as Charles Xaver, Jennifer Lawrence as Mystique, Nicholas Hoult as Beast, Rose Byrne as Moira MacTaggert, Lucas Till as Havok and newcomers Alexandra Shipp as Storm, Sophie Turner as Jean Grey, Ben Hardy as Angel, Tye Sheridan as Cyclops, Olivia Munn as Psylocke and Lana Condor as Jubilee. Oscar Isaac is starring as the film’s title antagonist.

X-Men: Apocalypse opens in theatres on May 27, 2016.

Watch clip below:


Also check out a new TV spot for the film.


In this article:
20 Century Fox
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421