The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

INEC presents certificates of return to governor elect, others in Ebonyi


Samuel-OrtomThe Independent National Electoral Commisesion (INEC), Ebonyi on Wednesday, presented  certificates of return to Mr Dave Umahi, the Governor-elect and other elected members of the National Assembly.

They are: Dr Sam Egwu, (Ebonyi North), Chief Obinna Ogba, (Ebonyi Central) and Sen. Sunny Ogbuoji, (Ebonyi South).

The House of Representatives members are: Chief Sylvester Ogbaga, (Abakaliki/ Izzi Federal Constituency), Chief Chukwuma Nwazunku (Ebonyi/Ohaukwu) and Chief Anayo Nwonu (Ezza North/Ishiellu).

Others are Chief Lazarus Ogbee, (Ezza South/Ikwo) Chief Idu Igariwey, (Afikpo North/Afikpo South) and Chief Linus Okorie, (Ohaozara/Onicha/Ivo).

INEC National Commissioner in charge of  Ebonyi, Enugu and Imo states, Dame Gladys Nwafor, urged them to implement their party manifestoes and campaign promises.

She commended the peaceful conduct of the elections in Ebonyi and applauded the security agencies for doing a good job at their duty posts.

Responding on behalf others, the governor-elect described the event as historic.

“It is historic because in this very arena, I was presented with a certificate of return as the deputy governor and today as the governor-elect.”

He promised to implement all his campaign promises and thanked the people for electing him as their governor.

“This administration has a great task ahead of it and the people will not be disappointed as we have set up committees to ensure the implementation of all the campaign promises.”

In this article:
ebonyiINECMr Dave Umahi
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet