The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Niger Govt sets up 27-man transition committee


Nigeria- image source adesojiadegbulu

Nigeria- image source adesojiadegbulu

The Niger Government has set up 27-man Transition Committee for the handing over on May 29.

The Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Israel Ebije, made this known in a statement in Minna on Tuesday.

It stated that the committee, headed by the Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Saidu Kpaki, would midwife the handing over to the governor-elect, Alhaji Abubakar Bello.

According to the statement, the Head of Service, Alhaji Hamidu Khadi, and the Commissioner for Finance, Alhaji Abubakar Tukur, will serve as Vice-Chairmen I and II, respectively.

The members of the committee were the Commissioner for Land and Housing, Dr Peter Sarki; Commissioner for Local Government, Yusuf Tagwai; and Commissioner for Justice, Abdullahi Bawa.

Others were Commissioner for Health, Hadiza Abdullahi; Commissioner for Agriculture, Prof. Mohammed Yahaya; Commissioner for Planning, Alhaji Yahaya Dan-Sallau; Commissioner for Works, Mu’azu Bawa; and Commissioner for Transport, Mahamud Kpako.

Others were Commissioner for Investment, Hassam Abdullahi; Commissioner for Education, Danladi Abdulhamid; Chairman SUBEB, Uba Hassan; Director-General MDGs, Dattijo Aliyu; and Director-General SURE-P, Hassan Nuhu.

The others were Commissioner National Population Commission, Aliyu Datti; Commissioner Revenue Mobilisation and Fiscal Commission, Amb. Zubairu Dada; and Managing Director of Niger State Development Corporation, Mohmammed Aliyu.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the committee will be inaugurated on Wednesday.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet