Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

PDP dissolves Southwest Zonal Caretaker Committee


The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has dissolved the South West Zonal Caretaker Committee of the party and announced a new Caretaker Committee.

The PDP said its action is according to Sections 29 (2)(b) and 31(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution (2017 as amended).


A statement by the National Publicity Secretary of the PDP, Kola Ologbondiyan, said “the newly constituted South-West Zonal Caretaker Committee has Dayo Ogungbenro as chairman and Hon. Daisi Akinniran as secretary.

Other members of the Committee are Chief Taiwo Abayomi Kuye, Chief Adeola Ogunrinde, Mrs Oyebola Fadeyi Awolowo, Prince Nekan Olagbegi, Mrs Funmi Oguns and Hon. Owokoniran Olabisi Wahab.

The new Caretaker Committee is to pilot the affairs of the party in the Southwest Zone for a period not exceeding three months (90) days as prescribed by section 32(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution pending the conduct of the elective zonal congress.

The NWC enjoined all leaders and members of our great party in the Southwest zone to continue to work together in harmony especially as the party join forces with the people of Ondo state for a successful governorship election in September.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet