Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp
Everything you need to live well

Zainab Balogun, Simi, Others Win At 2018 Future Awards

The 2018 edition of The Future Awards Africa (TFAA) held last night, Sunday December 16.

The award ceremony saw 20 winners emerge. The likes of singer Simi and actress Zainab Balogun were some of the awardees.


Check out the full list of winners

Prize for Acting

  • Zainab Balogun

Prize for Advocacy

  • Uche Kenneth

Prize for Agriculture

  • Ayodele Sipasi Olalekan

Prize for Business

  • Chidi Ajaere

Prize for Music

  • Simi

Prize for New Media

  • John Obidi

Prize for Technology

  • Odunayo Eweniyi, Joshua Chibueze and Somtochukwu Ifezue (Founders of Piggybank)

Prize for Photography

  • Emmanuel Oyeleke

Prize for Comedy

  • Mark Angel

Prize for Creativity

  • Ayobola Kekere Ekun

Prize for Professional Service

  • Temi Marcella Awogboro

Prize for Fashion

  • Tosin “The Style Infidel” Ogundadegbe

Prize for On-Air Personality (TV)

  • Olive Emodi

Prize for On-Air Personality (Radio)

  • Folu Storms

Prize for Public Service

  • Daniel Philemon Saradau

Prize for Journalism

  • Linus Unah

Prize for Sports

  • Ahmed Musa

Prize for Screen Producer

  • Nadine Ibrahim

The Future Awards Africa Prize & the University of Sussex for Education

  • Itodo Anthony

Prize for Young Person of the Year

  • Samson Itodo
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421