The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp
Everything you need to live well

“BRIGHT: The Album” Drops As Anticipation Builds For Movie

This past Friday, Atlantic Records released BRIGHT: The Album, the musical companion to the upcoming movie sci-fi BRIGHT that drops on December 22, 2017.

Photo Credit: Youtube

The album features an eclectic range of songs and artists like “Campfire” by DRAM & Neil Young, “FTW (F**k The World)” by A$AP Rocky & Tom Morello, “That’s My N****,” by Meek Mill, YG & Snoop Dogg and “Smoke My Dope” by Steve Aoki & Lil Uzi Vert.

Over the last couple of months, artists like Bastille, Migos, Marshmello, Logic, Bebe Rexha, Rag’n’Bone, Machine Gun Kelly and a host of others have released various singles from the album to support the upcoming movie.

BRIGHT director David Ayer, had the following to say about the album.

“My best ally as a storyteller and filmmaker is music. The right song, the right beat, the right mood can magically elevate a scene into something spectacular. After working closely with Kevin Weaver and Atlantic Records and achieving incredible success with the Suicide Squad soundtrack, we decided to team up again on Bright. It’s been a pleasure to work with Kevin again, he not only understands today’s music market and its fast-evolving technologies but keeps it old school; because at the core, making music comes from relationships with talented songwriters and performers. It is these relationships that give us the beautifully realized Bright soundtrack. It has been a pleasure to collaborate with Netflix and Atlantic Records and break new ground with them. We’ve done things that have never been done before; developing the music for the film, while creating the soundtrack and building a marketing campaign around it.”

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421