The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp
Everything you need to live well

First Two Tracks From Upcoming ‘Game of Thrones’ Soundtrack ‘For the Throne’ Released

For “GOT” fans April is entirely about the Game of Thrones season 8 premiere, so its only fair that HBO and Columbia Records have provided a taste of the series’ star-studded soundtrack.


On Thursday night, two tracks off the soundtrack album namely “Kingdom of One” by Maren Morris and “Nightshade” by the Lumineers were released. The tracks mark the first singles off “For the Throne”, which consists of music inspired by fantasy land of Westeros. Other artists who appear on the album include Travis Scott, SZA, The Weeknd, Ty Dolla Sign, ASAP Rocky, Joey Badass, Chloe X Halle, and late Lil Peep.

As of right now, both tracks can be streamed on Apple Music or purchased on iTunes.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421