Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp
Everything you need to live well

Iggy Azalea Releases Sophomore Album ‘In My Defense’

After a 5 year hiatus, Australian rapper, Iggy Azalea finally releases her sophomore album, “In My Defense”.

The 12 track album is a follow up to her debut album, “The New Classic” which was released in 2014.

“The reason for the title In My Defense kinda comes from the internet, I think when you’re a person that’s a public figure, sort of your life becomes about defending yourself. So this is kind of saying my piece, but it’s not a serious record.” _ Iggy said in an interview with


In June, Iggy revealed the album’s art and release date via social media. In the bloodied album art, she was seen lying wounded next to a car.

“It’s a statement about women not having the ability to defend themselves under public gaze” _ she said about the album art.

The album features 12 tracks, including the promotional singles “Sally Walker,” “Started”, and “Fuck It Up” with Kash Doll. Lil Yachty, Juicy J, and Stini also make appearances.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421