Thursday, 20th January 2022
<To guardian.ng
Search
Breaking News:

Media registration for online press conference following Global Summit on Future of Football

By APO Group
17 December 2021   |   6:00 pm
Download logoFollowing the decision taken by the FIFA Council on 20 October 2021, FIFA (www.FIFA.com) will hold an online Global Summit on the Future of Football on 20 December 2021. The Global Summit will be followed by an online press conference, which is due to start no earlier than 20:30 Doha time (18:30 CET) and…

FIFA
Download logo

Following the decision taken by the FIFA Council on 20 October 2021, FIFA (www.FIFA.com) will hold an online Global Summit on the Future of Football on 20 December 2021.

The Global Summit will be followed by an online press conference, which is due to start no earlier than 20:30 Doha time (18:30 CET) and will be streamed live on FIFA.com.

The process for media to register for the online press conference (https://bit.ly/3IVVflH) is now open.

The deadline for media to submit registrations is 23:59 Doha time, 21:59 CET, on Sunday, 19 December 2021.

All registrations are subject to a review process by FIFA, and successful applicants will be notified by email.

Only approved media will be able to participate virtually in the question-and-answer session during the online press conference.

Distributed by APO Group on behalf of FIFA.

Contact for African media: AfricanMedia@fifa.org