The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

CBN pensioners’ club elects new leaders


Pension-sharing-order-adviceThe Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Pensioners Club has elected a new National Executive Committee (NEXCO) to oversee the affairs of the pensioners.

The news of the election is contained in a press statement signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Chimezie Ahaneku, and made available to journalists in Lagos.

The Biennial National Conference held at the Conference Room, CBN Learning Centre, Alakija, Satelite Town in Lagos, had in attendance, delegates from 21 branches across the country.

At the conference, 12 members short -listed as newly elected officers to serve in the NEXCO.
The new NEXCO is headed by Omoyemi Banjo, a former Branch Controller, CBN Minna branch, Niger State, who was massively voted to head the club for the next two years.

The full list of elected officers as contained in the release include; Omoyemi Banjo, President; Chief Charles Katchy, 1st Vice President; Bon Onwubualili, 2nd Vice President; Nicholas Mbah, General Secretary and Micheal Akinbola, Asst. General Secretary.

Others are Chief Chimezie Ahaneku, Publicity Secretary; Barth Eyo, Asst. Publicity Secretary; Mrs. Francisca Arueze, Treasurer; Charles Ughulu, Financial Secretary; Mallam Al-Hassan Bala, Asst. Financial secretary; Anthony Egbenyor, Provost (1) and Jamiu Akanbi, Provost (2).

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet