The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

John Okafor, Bimbo Manuel Make NOPA 2015 Award Shortlist




Organisers of the yearly recognition award ceremony, Nollywood Outstanding personality Awards (NOPA) has unveiled the winners. Headlining this year’s edition, the eight in the series, are top actors John Okafor (Mr. Ibu), Bimbo Manuel, screenwriter, Mr. Tai Emeka Obasi and the proprietor of International Film and Broadcast Scademy, Mr. Victor Okhai amongst others.

Stanley Uche Okoronkwo, founder of Nollywood Outstanding Personality Awards stated that the list of awardees cuts across ethnic divides and political leanings in the industry.

Okoronkwo noted that the ceremony which will take place on December 6 at Piccadilly Hotels, Agungi, Lekki Expressway, would be chaired by former Minister of Information and Culture and chairman, Board of Trustees, Association of Movie Journalists, Dr. Walter Ofonagoro.

According to him, “The ceremony will begin with a red carpet at 4pm, then the awards, and an after awards party. We are pulling all stops to ensure a great event. Though the award ceremony, which started in 2007, is yet to attract a major sponsor, we are not giving up. Our conviction and passion for what we do have kept us afloat against all odds. We believe that NOPA is an important flame that cannot be extinguished”.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet