Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Buhari approves reconstitution of NBET board


Nigeria President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the board of Directors of the Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Company Plc (NBET).

The Presidency in a statement on Thursday listed the members of the reconstituted board which will be chaired by Nigeria’s finance minister Zainab Ahmad.

A non-executive director from the ministry of power will be represented by a staff who is not below the level of a director, the Presidency said.


Alex Okoh was appointed as a non-executive director from the Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE), an 80% Shareholder in NBET.

The director-general of the Debt Management Office (DMO) Patience Oniha was appointed a non-executive director. Ben Akabueze, the director-general, Budget Office of the Federation was also appointed as a non-executive director.

Also appointed are Suleyman Ndanusa, former director-general of Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), as an independent non-executive director.

A former President of Nigeria Society of Engineers (NSE) Mustapha Balarabe Shehu and Adeyeye Adepegba were also appointed as independent non-executive directors in the NBET board.

Dr. Marilyn Amobi is the managing director/chief executive officer of the board whose appointments take immediate effect.

In this article:
BuhariNBET board
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet