The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

New Telegraph constitutes board, names key officers


THE Board of Directors of Daily Telegraph Publishing Company Limited has constituted its board and effected changes in the management of the New Telegraph newspapers.

The board in a statement issued yesterday approved the appointment of Alhaji Idi Farouk, a former Director General, National Orientation Agency (NOA), as the Chairman of the Board of New Telegraph.

Other board members include a Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN), Chief Solo Akuma; Rev. Emeka Abone; Mr. Olakunle Gidado, Managing Director, BP West Africa, and Managing Director/Editor-in-Chief of New Telegraph, Mrs. Funke Egbemode.

Also, as part of efforts to reposition the newspaper, new appointments have been made to the executive management of the paper.

The Daily Editor, Mr. Yemi Ajayi is now the Managing Editor, Business and Strategy while the Deputy Editor, Daily, Mr. Emeka Obasi becomes the Managing Editor, Publication and Operations.

The Sunday Editor, Mr. Emeka Madunagu, has been appointed the Managing Editor (South) while the Saturday Editor, Mr. Lawrence Ani, is the Managing Editor, North and Abuja.

Also, the board approved the appointments of new editors for New Telegraph titles.

Mr. Ayodele Ojo is the Daily Editor while Mr. Geoffrey Ekenna is the Deputy Editor, Daily/Group Head of Newsroom.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet