The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Nine Imo lawmakers defect to APC


Nine lawmakers of the Imo State House of Assembly on Tuesday defected to the All Progressives Congress from Peoples Democratic Party, All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) and Action Action (AA).

The lawmakers are PDP’s Chyna Iwuanyanwu, Chidiebere Ogbunikpa, Paul Emeziem and Heclus Okorocha.

Authur Egwim, Obinna Okwara, Johnson Duru and Ngozi Obiefule joined the APC from AA. Ekene Nnodimele joined APC from APGA.

The speaker, Collins Chiji, read their letters of defection on Tuesday.

Deputy Speaker of Imo State House of Assembly, Okey Onyekanma also resigned his position to defect to the APC.

Onyekanma equally resigned as the Chairman, House Committee on Rules and Business.

In this article:
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet