The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Rivers House confirms four commissioners, others




Rivers State House of Assembly has confirmed four commissioner-nominees for appointment, as requested by the state Governor, Nyesom Wike.

They are Mr. Emmanuel Agumah, Dr. Fred Kpakol, Mrs. Onimim Briggs and Mr. Emma Okah.
Also, the Assembly has approved the appointment of seven special advisers as requested by the governor, after a motion moved by the Leader of the House, Martin Amaewhule.

Thirty-one lawmakers voted in favour of the commissioner-designates and approval for seven special advisers.

Also, the House has elected four principal officers for the Eight Assembly. They were Amaewhule (Leader), Lolo Denabari (Deputy Leader), Evans Bipi (Whip) and Major Jack (Deputy Whip).

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet