Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Shun gratification, CJN advises new Appeal Court judges


The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad, has charged the new Court of Appeal judges to shun gratification in the line of duty.

The CJN, who gave the charge yesterday while inaugurating the 18 jurists in Abuja, reminded them that several high profile cases would come their way, but must turn their eyes away from bribes.

The beneficiaries include Justices Adebukola Banjoko; Mohammed Danjuma; Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo; Abdul-Azeez Waziri; Yusuf A. Bashir; Usman A. Musale; Ibrahim Wakili Jauro; Abba Bello Mohammed; Bature Isah Gafai; Danlami Zama Senchi and Mohammed Lawal Abubakar.

Others are Justices Hassan Muslim Sule; Hassan Muslim Sule; Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi; Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen; Sybil Onyeji Gbagi; Olasunbo Goodluck; Adebukola Banjoko; Olabode Adegbehingbe and Bola Samuel Ademola.


In this article:
CJNIbrahim Tanko Muhammad
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet