Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Lagos APC inaugurates committee to address post — Council primaries dispute



Following the crisis after the May 29 2021 local government primaries conducted by the Lagos chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) to elect candidates for the forthcoming council elections, the party has inaugurated its peace and reconciliation committee to resolve all post primary disputes.

At the inauguration yesterday, state caretaker committee chairman, Tunde Balogun, said the main function of the committee is to identify the causes of disputes and make recommendations on how to resolve them. He advised the committee to examine all cases and make workable recommendations to engender lasting peace and cohesion ahead of July 24 when the council elections will hold. He said the committee was split into four groups for ease of operations and must meet the deadline of July 12 for submission of its reports.


The sub committees are Lagos West Senatorial District 1 and would be headed by former deputy governor of the state, Abiodun Ogunleye as chairman while Sunny Ajose is to serve as the deputy chairman. Other members are Lekan Ogunbanwo, Sunny Adeeko, Segun Agbaje, Wale Raji, Tunde Isiaq and Bayo Erikitola. The committee is to sit at Ikeja local government.

For Lagos West Senatorial District 2, Senator Anthony Adefuye will be the chairman and Asipa Kaoli Olusanya will be his deputy. Other members are Kolade Alabi, Jimi Benson, Orekoya, Wole Diya and Wale Mogaji and they would sit at Ojo local government.

Lagos East Senatorial District has Tajudeen Olusi as chairman and Hakeem Bamgbala as deputy. Members are Wahab Alawiye-King, Abayomi Daramola, Omolara Vaughan, Jude Adams, Ademola Shabi and Wale Oshun and they would sit at Kosofe Local Government.

Lagos Central Senatorial District has Prince Rabiu Oluwa as chairman and members are Kamal Bayewu, Moshood Salvador, Cornelius Ojelabi, Suru Avoseh, Dotun Adegbola and Sunday Kappo . The committee will sit at city hall. All Lagos State APC Caretaker Committee members are automatic members of the committee in their respective Senatorial Districts.


In this article:
APCTunde Balogun
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet