The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

NSE Honours Jega, Confers Fellowship On 18 Members


NSE (Nigerian Stock Exchange)

NSE (Nigerian Stock Exchange)

IN recognition of his successful contribution to the development of Nigeria’s electoral process with the introduction of electronic voting, the immediate past Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof. Attahiru Jega was recently honoured with The Nigerian Society of Engineers (NSE) Special Merit Award.

Also conferred with the same honour were the National Power Training Institute of Nigeria (NAPTIN), the National Airspace Management Agency (NAMA) and Spectrum Engineering Limited.

The conferment took place at the NSE 2015 Third Quarterly Dinner and Conferment of Fellowship, which held in Lagos recently.

The Fellowship title of the NSE was also bestowed on 18 engineers who had been found worthy of the honour based on their contributions to the growth of the engineering profession in the country.

President of the NSE, Engr. Ademola Olorunfemi, said the awardees were granted the awards in recognition of the performance of the organisations in their respective mandates to the expectation and satisfaction of the society.

Oluwafemi charged them not to rest on their forte but continue to look for ways they can contribute to the development of the profession and humanity at large.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet