Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

TFAA unveils nominees for young person of the year


Ahead of this year’s The Future Awards Africa (TFAA), which celebrates excellence and distinction regardless of barriers in tribe and religious differences, the Central Working Committee (CWC) has unveiled Damini ‘Burna Boy’ Ogulu, Debo Ogundoyin, Kenneth Udekwe, Israel Adesanya and initiations of various social change movement, NigeriaMetooMovement; Khadijah Adamu, Damilola Marcus and Kiki Mordi as nominees for the Young Person of the Year category of the continent’s biggest youth awards.

The awards event, which will hold on November 24, at the Balmoral Center, Victoria Island, Lagos, celebrates young persons between the ages of 18 and 31 within the year under review, that has inspired and made a difference through innovation, social good, social enterprise, arts and culture, media, agriculture, and more.

The committee describes the category as an exceptional award bestowed to any young person, who has become a force for change, an individual who has demonstrated creativity, intuition, innovation, initiative and always ready to lead change in his/her industry.

Bukonla Adebakin, the chief operating officer of The Future Project said, “The ‘Young Person of the Year’ award promotes the shared values of creativity, social good, and innovation, celebrating a new class of innovators, philanthropists, activists, entertainers, and technocrats in entertainment, professional service, agriculture, business, sports, and more. We can’t wait to announce the winner in this category.”


In this article:
Debo OgundoyinTFAA
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet