The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Birrel, Ikotun, others seeded in Season 7 Lagos GTBank Principal Cup


footballTHIRTY-TWO schools will compete in this year’s Lagos State Principal Cup Season Seven round of 16 qualifiers in the boys and girls categories sponsored by Trust Bank Plc (GTBank Plc).

The draws, which were done at the GTBank’s corporate headquarters in Lagos on Tuesday, will see the participating schools going with coveted trophies and cash prizes that range from N250,000 to N1 million for the first, second third and fourth place winners in the boys and girls categories.

In the boys’ category, Season Six winners, Birrel Avenue Senior High School, Sabo contesting in group A, will meet Okemagba High School, Epe, Muslim Senior High School, Oworonshoki and Oduduwa Senior Secondary, Mushin.

Drawn in group B is Keke High School, Ijaiye, King Ado Grammar School, Lagos Island, Cardoso Senior High School and Ikotun High School. While in Group C, Dairy Farm will do battle alongside Iba Housing Secondary School, Kembe Balogun, Ikorodu and State Senior High School, Oyewole.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet