Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Oyo Police CP Cup kicks off today


footballMen of Oyo Command of Nigerian Police Force will drop their batons today and take to the football field to decide which of the formations will win the Commissioner’s Cup (CP Cup) this year.

The competition will hold at the football playing ground of the
command’s headquarters in Eleyele, Ibadan with eight teams fighting for the trophy.

The event, which will be kicked off by the Oyo State Commissioner of Police, Leye Oyebade, who also doubles as the chief host, according to the officer-in-charge of sports in the state, DSP Segun Famuyiwa, will feature defending champions, State Headquarters, Iyaganku Area Command Team, Agodi Area Command Team and Oyo Area Command Team.

Others are Ogbomosho Area Command Team, BSC FC (Band, Skynet and CTU Team), BFMS FC (Bomb, FHP/Mss/SIB) and a Team from MOPOL Four.

The Commissioner of Police in a pre-tournament briefing said sporting activities was an integral part of Police system, which it has used to lift the image of the country globally.
He urged his men to exhibit spirit of fair play and not a do-or-die posture while vying for honours in the one-week soccer event that would end on December 17.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet