The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Medallion boss, Nnamani gets Canadian Excellence recognition


Engr. Ikechuchwu Nnamani, CEO, Medallion communications

The President and Chief Executive Officer of Medallion Communications Limited, Ikechukwu Nnamani has been awarded the 2018 Enterprise Award by Toronto Canada based Transformation Institute.
Presented by Silvertrust Media and Afroglobal Television, the yearly award seeks to identify and recognize deserving individuals, organizations, businesses, and agencies that make profound differences in society. Since 2004, the program has honoured and celebrated national and global achievers.
The Excellence initiative was established to reflect the best of African people throughout the world, regardless of where they live. It links the Diaspora to the continent, to ensure the harmony and prosperity of people of African descent and the communities in which they reside.
Nnamani was honoured for his positive contributions to humanity in the area of ICT, Telecommunications, and the Engineering profession.

Apart from his promotion of global connectivity and local content development, his ground breaking works for Boeing Aerospace in Crew Station Designs under the Joint Strive Force Project; as well as his work in designing an Umbilical Retract Mechanism for the US Navy Ballistic Missile Sub-Division was listed during his citation at the presentation of the award at the Royalton Center in Toronto Canada on Satuday, being 20th October 2018.

It will be recalled that a few weeks ago Engr. Nnamani was also honoured as the Telecom and ICT personality of the year at the Nigerian Tech Innovation and Telecoms Award.

Other recipients of this year’s Excellence award include Portia Simpson-Miller, first female Prime Minister of Jamaica who received lifetime achievement award; Justice Irving Andre (Marcus Garvey Award); Dr. Lennox Walker (Leadership award); and Hugh Graham, who received the Legacy award.

Other winners from Nigeria include Desmond Elliot who received Renaissance award; Dr. Adewale Ayuba (Entertainment award); Dr. Tosin Aluko (Science and Technology award); and Ester Enyolu (Community award).

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet