Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Buhari nominates five executive directors for CBN


CBN building

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent the names of five nominees as non-Executive Directors (EDs) for the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to the Senate for confirmation.

The President in a statement by his Special Adviser on media and Publicity, Femi Adesina yesterday said the decision is in compliance with Sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act, 2007.

Those nominated are Professor Ummu Ahmed Jalingo representing Northeast, Professor Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko for the Southeast and Professor Mike I. Obadan for the Southsouth.


Others are Dr. Abdu Abubakar for the Northwest and Adeola Adetunji for the Southwest.

Adesina said President Buhari addressed the letter containing the names of the nominees to the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet