The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Ex-IGP Smith, others join 9jaSAFE Award board as nomination begins


Olukoya Ogen

9jaSAFE Award

Former Inspector General of Police, Alhaji Musiliu Smith and former military governor of Ondo State, Rear Admiral Sunny Olukoya (rtd) have been appointed as governing board members for the 2018 edition of the Nigeria Safety Award for Excellence Hall of Fame (9jaSAFE Award).

Also on the list of the newly-formed governing board are Chief Executive Officer, 9jaSAFE Award, Alhaji Lateef Alebiosu; head, 9jaSAFE Award 2016 Judging Panel and former president, Institute of Safety Professionals of Nigeria (ISPON), Chief Innocent Okunanmiri; and Chief Operating Officer, 9jaSAFE Award, Femi Da-silva.

Furthermore, the nominations for this year’s edition of the award slated for September 14 at the Lagos Oriental Hotel has commenced.

According to Da-silva, constituting a governing board for the 9jaSAFE Award became necessary in order to deliver a world-class event.

Da-silva, who has been made secretary of the board, added that the move would afford the organisers the opportunity of taking the message of safety a step higher in the society, while showcasing the essence and immense importance of safety at workplace to the nation at large.

He said: “This is the 4th edition of 9jaSAFE Award.

Safety Record newspaper, organisers of the event, decided to inaugurate a governing board of eminent personalities for the award to reflect how far we have gone with our efforts to reposition the brand.

This will ensure the brand lives up to its vision of effectively propagating the message of workplace safety.”

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet