The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Ghana ex-President Mahama, Odigie-Oyegun, others win Zik Prize


Former president of Ghana, Dr. John Mahama; first national chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief John Odigie-Oyegun; and Akwa Ibom State governor, Udom Emmanuel, are among winners of the 2018 Zik Prize in Leadership.

While Mahama and Oyegun were honoured for political leadership, Emmanuel and his Niger State counterpart, Abubakar Sanni-Bello, were honoured for good governance.

Others are former Director-General of the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Pastor Shyngle Wigwe; and Minister of State for Petroleum, Ibe Kachikwu, who were recognised for public service.

Announcing the recipients yesterday in Lagos, member, Advisory Board of Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre (PPRAC), Prof. Pat Utomi, said the Zik Leadership Award was instituted 24 years ago in honour of the first president of Nigeria, the late Nnamdi Azikwe, to encourage and nurture leadership in Africa and in the Diaspora.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet