Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Oyo Assembly to screen seven returning commissioners tomorrow


[FILES] Leader of Oyo Assembly. Photo: THENEWSNIGERIA

The seven returning Oyo State commissioners whose names were forwarded to the House of Assembly by Governor Seyi Makinde will be screened tomorrow.

The Speaker, Adebo Ogundoyin, announced this, yesterday, after reading a letter from the governor requesting for the seven commissioners to be screened and considered for re-appointment.

They are Mr. Akinola Ojo (Ministry of Finance), Prof. Oyelowo Oyewo (Ministry of Justice), Chief Bayo Lawal (Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters), Prof. Dawood Kehinde Sangodoyin (Ministry of Public Works), among others.

Others include Temilolu Nurudeen Ashamu (Ministry of Energy), Mrs Faosat Joke Sanni (Ministry of Women Affairs) and Alhaji Ismaila Ayansiju Lawal (Ministry of Establishment and Training).


In this article:
Oyo AssemblySeyi Makinde
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet