Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

The Guardian shines at NMMA, wins five prizes


Member Board of Trustees, Nigeria Media Merit Award (NMMA), Prof. Ralph Akinfeleye (right) and member of the Panel of Assessors, Yeye Omobolanle Olatunde (middle) presenting the Editorial Writing of the Year award to the Editor, Guardian On Sunday, Kabir Alabi Garba, on behalf of The Guardian during this year’s NMMA grand ceremony in Lagos…yesterday. PHOTO: FEMI ADEBESIN-KUTI

The Guardian, yesterday, won five prizes at this year’s Nigeria Media Merit Award held at the Sheraton Hotel, Lagos.

Samuel Ifetoye won the Bashorun MKO Abiola Prize for Sports Reporter of the Year, Femi Ibirogba won IGI Prize for Insurance Reporter of the Year, Gregory-Page Nwakunor won the NAFCON Prize for Environment Reporter of the Year, while Chijioke Nelson won the Abubakar Imam Prize for Newspaper Features Writer of the Year.

The Guardian also won the Editorial Writing of the Year.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet