The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

NBBF shifts Division One league take-off


Nigerian basketball players in a league game

The Nigeria Basketball Federation has announced a slight shift of the commencement date for the Total Division One League earlier scheduled to start on the 20th of January.

This decision was taken due to the Zonal Elimination of the 2020 National Sports Festival, which will hold around the same time.In an official memo sent to participating clubs, the Secretary General of the NBBF, Afolabi-Oluwayemi Olabisi revealed that arrival date for teams and officials would now be on the January 27 with competition to start on Wednesday, January 29 after the Technical Meeting with teams on Tuesday, 28th.14 teams will be competing from the Savannah Conference while 9 teams will battle for glory from the Atlantic Conference at the Indoor Sports Hall of the National Stadium in Lagos.

Air Force Warriors, O.S Lions (Osun), T.Joba (Akwa Ibom), Comets (Lagos), Polic Bombers (Lagos), Impression Academy (Delta), Camac (Bayelsa), Brave Hearts (Cross River) and Oilers (Lagos) make up the Atlantic Conference.In the Savannah Conference, Apa Flames (Benue), Dashon Mambas (FCT), Kano Pyramids (Kano), Zamfara Shooters (Zamfara), Yobe Desert Warriors (Yobe), Ahip Giants (Kano) and All Stars of Abuja will be competing in the Savannah Conference.Others are Jewel Bulls, Prison Reformers (Abuja), Taraba Hurricanes (Taraba), African Patriot (Kaduna), Gboko City Chief (Benue), Golden Touch (Nasarawa) and FRSC (Abuja)The battle for slots into the Premier Basketball League for the 2020 league season will end on February 10 with 4 teams gaining promotion into the elite league.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet