Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Volleyball Federation opens camp in Kaduna with 54 players


The Nigeria Volleyball Federation (NVF) has invited 54 players to Kaduna in preparation for the 2021 African Volleyball Championship billed to hold in Rwanda from September 5 to 20.

According to the NVF, the selected players have started preparations for the African tourney at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna.


NVF Secretary-General, Ngozi Amayo, said top coaches selected 30 men and 24 women players at the first phase of the 2021 Nigeria Volleyball Premier League in Ilorin, Kwara State.

The men’s list comprises Bruno Ibeh (Nigeria Police), Tobi Oladipo (Correctional Service), Patrick Davou (Nigeria Customs Service), Philip Stephen (Kano Pillars), and Daniel Nathaniel (Sunshine Spikers).

Others are Morris Dikiyai (Nigeria Customs Service), Izuchukwu Nwachukwu (NSCDC), Dauda Saje (Correctional Service), Anachuna Chukwubuike, Emenike Ejike (Nigeria Police), Prince Anyasodike (Nigeria Immigration), and Okweku Alex (COAS Spikers).


Also on the list are Philip Akande (Nigeria Customs Service), Moses Gana (Kano Pillars), Levy Lortyon (COAS Spikers), Army Ferdinand (Nigeria Police), Usman Ismail (Kano Pillars), Samuel Ogwuche (NSCDC), Matthew Ejeh (Nigeria Customs Service), Emmanuel Okeke (NSCDC), Godwin Shekarau (Kano Pillars), Chinedu Pascal (Correctional Service), Augustine Samuel (Nigeria Customs Service), Mayowa Bello (OFFA VC), Abdulaziz Aliyu (Nigeria Immigration Service) and Cyril Iritobor (COAS Spikers). Afun Idowu (Sunshine Spikers), Precious Peter (NSCDC), Ibrahim Adamu (Correctional Service), and Tiamiyu Ismail (OFFA VC) complete the list.

The women in the camp are Sharon Achi (NSCDC), Chinenye Nwosu (NSCDC), Aisha Umar (Nigeria Customs) and Ene Odoh (Nigeria Customs), Mercy Promise (NSCDC), Tochukwu Nnorugu (Nigeria Customs), Comfort Amaonwu (NSCDC), Ijeoma Ukpabi (COAS Spikers), Rafiyat Mustapha (Nigeria Customs) and Ose Anamaki (Nigeria Immigration Service).

There are also Theresa Okoamah (NSCDC), Helen Umeh (Nigeria Customs), Eunice Ejeauba (Nigeria Customs) and Prisca Nkennakwu (COAS Spikers), Albertina Francis (NSCDC), Happy Wushilang (NSCDC), Ifeoma Mozdi (COAS Spikers), Jessica Terwase (Benue Queens) and Ruth Wariboko (Nigeria Police).

Jummai Bitrus (NSCDC), Deborah Umoren (Nigeria Immigration), Chinedu Nnachi (COAS Spikers), and Dorothy Joseph (Kada Queens) complete the list.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet