Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Ndanusa, Akande, Ohuabunwa, others join PEARL Awards board 


[File] Chairman of 2017 Pearl Awards and former Head of State, Gen. Yakubu Gowon (left); representative of Lagos State Governor, Mrs. Lola Akande; President/Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Pearl Awards, Tayo Orekoya and wife, Abimbola, during the 2017 Pearl Awards Nite in Lagos …November 26, 2018

PEARL Awards Nigeria has announced the appointment to its Board of Governors, notable personalities from corporate Nigeria including Dr. Suleyman Ndanusa, OON; Chief (Mrs) Nike Akande, CON; Mazi Sam Ohuabunwa, OFR; Mr. Olufemi Awoyemi, FCA; Mrs Toyin Sanni and Prince Abimbola Olashore.  

According to a release signed by Olalekan Adekoya, Secretary, Board of Governors, the Board was reconstituted as part of efforts to strengthen its governance and enhance the performance of the Awards Project towards the realization of its objectives and to further contribute meaningfully to the growth of the capital market and by extension, the nation’s economy.  

The new Board members are top professionals whose wealth of experience spans the capital market and the financial sector of the economy. 


Dr. Suleyman Ndanusa was Director General, Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and also served as Chairman of Board of SEC between 2013 and 2015.

Prior to that, he was the Managing Director/CEO, Spring Bank Plc. and served, as a Non-Executive Director of UAC of Nigeria Plc. Dr. Ndanusa was Past President/Chairman of Council, Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators of Nigeria (ICSAN).

A Fellow of Chartered Institute of Stockbrokers and also a Fellow of Institute of Directors, Chief (Mrs) Nike Akande was the Immediate Past President, Lagos Chamber of Commerce & Industry (LCCI).

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet