The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Okorocha reconstitutes boards, appoints aides


Imo State Governor Rochas Okorocha

Imo State Governor Rochas Okorocha

The governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha has appointed the immediate past Commissioner for Information, Tourism and Public Utilities, Dr. Vitalis Ajumbe, to chair a three -man committee on Commerce and Trade development.

Okorocha had penultimate week disengaged the services of Ajumbe via a statement.In a statement on Tuesday in Owerri, and signed by the governor’s Principal Secretary, Dr. Paschal Obi, named Oke Anyikwa and Alhaji Azu, as members.

Also appointed is Committee on Petroleum Matters, with Ikemba Anyaegbu as Chairman, Smart Duru and Kingsley Lezie as members.The statement further said the governor reconstituted the board on Primary Health Care Agency, with Dr. Basil Nwakudu, as Chairman Alphonsus Ezurike (Orlu), Julius Onyencho (Okigwe), Dr. Uchechi Ukaegbu (Owerri), and Dr. Emma Emuka as Executive Secretary.

Five other Ex-Officio members of the board are the Permanent Secretaries of the Ministries of Health, Women Affairs and Social Development; Finance; Local Government Chieftaincy and Rural Development; Information; and Community Government. The statement said the appointees are representing the Community Health Practitioners of Nigeria, Nigeria Medical Association, National Association of Nigerian Nurses and Midwives, and Dr. Martin Ohiri, who represents Nigeria Optometry Association, Imo State chapter.

The statement said their names had been forwarded to the Imo House of Assembly for legislative action.The statement said the governor also approved the constitution of board and members of the Community and Social Development Project, a World Bank assisted agency. They include Damian Ezeji, chairman; Victor Njoku, General Manager and Secretary, NkechiAnuforu, Theresa Opera, and Bob Anyanwu. Others are five Ex-Officio members and Permanent Secretaries from the Ministries of Works and Transport; Finance; Planning, and Economic Development Commission; Local Government and Development; Health, Social Development and Women Affairs.

Committee on Land Use Allocation has Cyril Nwokorobia as chairman, Boniface Awodike, Michael Ibeawuchi, Chief Charles Amadi, EmekaAmonu, Obi Osuagwu and Chief Fabian Nwosu as members.

According to the statement, the Okigwe Mayorial Affairs, has Rev. Godson Onukwugha, Mrs. Blessing Silver, Personal Assistant on Niger Delta Affairs; Chigozie Eme, Personal Assistant Protocol Matters to the governor; Dr. Edwin Chigozie, Executive Assistant, Capital Development and Poverty Alleviation; Melon Osofia, Executive Assistant to the governor, Media; Emma Iheanacho, Principal Officer, Imo Transport Corporation, and Mathew Obono, Special Assistant, Liaison, Abuja. Others are Pastor Frank Onwumere, Special Assistant to the governor, Imo Community Watch, and Innocent Opkokoro, Special Assistant on Security (Okigwe zone).

In this article:
Rochas Okorocha
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet