Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp
Everything you need to live well

Edward Enninful, DVF And Others Getting CFDA Honourary CFDA Awards

The Council of Fashion Designers of America took to Instagram to announce the nominees and honourees for the CFDA Awards 2018. Among the honourees is British Vogue editor-in-chief Edward Enninful OBE, who will receive the Media Award in honour of Eugenia Sheppard, recognising his outstanding contribution to the industry throughout his prolific career and, most recently, since taking the helm of the publication in 2017.

“I’m very happy and honoured to receive this award from the CFDA,” Enninful said this morning. “Thank you to my team at British Vogue.”


Other honourees are Diane von Furstenberg, who will receive the Swarovski Award for Positive Change for her role in women’s empowerment; Carolina Herrera will be presented with the Founder’s Award in honour of Eleanor Lambert; Narciso Rodriguez will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award and Donatella Versace will be recognised in the International Award category.

The rest of the winners will be announced at the ceremony on June 4 at the Brooklyn Museum, hosted by Issa Rae. The biggest competition of the night is Raf Simons for Calvin Klein and Virgil Abloh for Off-White being nominated for both Menswear and Womenswear Designer of the Year. Simons is iconic and Abloh is the relatively new designer everyone is obsessed with.

Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row have also received two nominations, in the Accessories and Womenswear Designer of the Year categories.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421