Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Aghughu, Maruko nominated as AuGF, FRC chair


President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated Arhotomhenla Adolphus Aghughu as Auditor-General of the Federation (AuGF) pursuant to Section 86(1) of the 1999 Constitution (as amended).

He has been Acting AuGF since the retirement of Anthony Mkpe Ayine upon attainment of the mandatory retirement age of 60 on October 25,2020.

The nominee hails from Edo State and holds a Master’s in Economics.

Also, the President chose Victor Chinemerem Muruako as Chairman of Fiscal Responsibility Commission (FRC) in accordance to Section 5(3) of the Fiscal Responsibility Act 2007.

A legal practitioner and Imo indigene, Muruako was secretary of the commission and currently serves as acting chairman.

A statement by Senator Babajide Omoworare, Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate), said the two nomination letters had been forwarded to the President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, for confirmation by the parliament.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet