Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Akwa Ibom Assembly confirms 19 commissioners, two special advisers


Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly has confirmed 19 commissioner-nominees and two special advisers sent by Governor Udom Emmanuel.

The Speaker, Mr. Aniekan Bassey, who confirmed the nominees at the plenary yesterday, said that the House Committee on Judiciary, Justice, Human Rights and Public Petitions had earlier screened them.

The confirmed commissioner-nominees are Akan Okon, Ime Ekpo, Nse Essien, Uwemedimo Nwoko, Monday Uko, Linus Nkan, Okpolupm Etteh, Ephraim Inyaneyen, Ekong Sampson, Charles Udoh, Orman Esin and Dr. Iniobong Essien.

Others include Dr. Dominic Ukpong, Dr. Glory Edet, Udo Ekpenyong, Uno Etim Uno, Raphael Bassey, Victor Bassey and Ukpong Akpabio while Mr. Sunny Ibuot and Mrs. Ekemini Umoh were confirmed as special advisers.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet