The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

APC raises disciplinary panel on spokesman, Timi Frank


Timi FrankThe ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) is moving to tame its outspoken Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Timi Frank as it has raised a five-member Disciplinary Committee to try him for alleged anti-party activities.

The committee has Mr. Solomon Edoja as Chairman, Davidson Oputteh, Secretary and Tony Odey, Dan Akpan and Wilcox Samuel as members.Frank has been engaged in a prolonged verbal crossfire with the national leadership of the party, a development that blocked his elevation as the Ag. National Publicity Secretary of the party, following the appointment of the erstwhile National Publicity Secretary, Lai Mohammed as the Minister of Information and Culture.

While inaugurating the committee at the party’s headquarters in Abuja, the party’s National Vice Chairman (South South); Hilliard Eta, enjoined members of the panel to consider the petition on its merit.

According to him, the party is an institution built on constitutionality and it is necessary for it to address allegations against any member with a view to ensuring that justice is done.

The Chairman of the committee, Solomon Edoja, who addressed reporters after their inauguration said the committee which has two weeks within which to submit its report, was mandated to consider a petition written by a party member against the spokesman.

In this article:
APC NewsTimi Frank
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

  • princegab

    The beginning of apc implosion process has started, from a simple petition against truth to the constitution of a disciplinary committee. May the committee be truthful.

  • Akin Malaolu

    Personally, I should call it ‘Getting The Idiot out’, but I have always seen in him a look alike of the Clown of Bourdillon.

    When a National Officer of a Party make uncomplimentary remarks openly in the public and with UNPARDONABLE GLEE, he would said to deserve whatever punishment is meted out.

    He has the ugly face of a leader and a Sawdust Caesar and they can do crimes within the TWINKLING of an eye
    Timi Frank is a Snake
    So also Joe Igbokwe
    And so also Akinyelure
    And their Pet Master is known to Nigerians.

  • Akinyemi Shina

    I wonder what Akin Malaolu meant by ‘a look alike of the clown of bourdilon’

  • utolason

    The real question for me is why APC has been unduly slow in dealing with Timi Frank unacceptable conduct. I have never seen a political party deputy publicity secretary ridiculing its own party anywhere in the world, not even in any other political party in Nigeria the way Timi Frank has done.

    APC, Timid Frank and his sponsors should learn that in an attempt to ridicule their chairman they are actually ridiculing themselves and their party.