The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Buhari appoints heads of 13 agencies


 Secretary to Government of the Federation,  Babachir David Lawal

Secretary to Government of the Federation, Babachir David Lawal

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed 13 new heads of Federal Government agencies dissolved earlier this year.The Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Babachir Lawal had hinted that the appointment would be made in due course considering the enormity of work that needs to be done.

A statement issued from the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF) by the Director of Press, Bolaji Adebiyi, named the 13 federal agencies and their directors-general as: Industrial Training Fund(ITF), (Joseph Ari); National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), (Isa Ali Ibrahim Pantami); Standard Organisation of Nigeria (SON), (Aboloma Anthony ); and the Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP), Mamman Amadu .

Others are the new National Coordinator and Chief Executive Officer for the New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), (Akodundo Gloria); the Executive Secretary, Nigerian Content Monitoring Board, (Simbi Wabote);Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD), (Sharon
Ikeazor); Petroleum Equalisation Fund (PEF), (Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi) while Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority’s new Managing Director is Umana O. Umana.

The National Commission for Refugees, Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons got Sa’adiya Faruq as the Federal Commissioner.The new Chairman of the Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC) is Usman Abubakar while Bello Aliyu Gusau was named as Executive Secretary to the Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF) . Yewande Sadiku was appointed as the Executive Secretary to Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC).

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet