Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Buhari names Osinbajo, Onabule to chair NEMA, NTA boards


Vice President Yemi Osinbajo

President Muhammadu Buhari had appointed Vice President Yemi Osinbajo as Chairman of the Board of the National Emergence Management Agency (NEMA), while the new Director General is Mustapha Yunusa Maihaja.

The President has also appointed Chief Duro Onabule, former newspaper editor and ex-presidential spokesman, as Chairman of the Board of the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA).

A statement signed by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, yesterday, announcing appointments into the executive management of some government agencies and parastatals, name other members of the NEMA Board as Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr. David Babachir Lawal; Captain Talba Alkali, representing Ministry of Transport and Aviation; Ambassador Rabiu Dagari, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet