The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Buhari nominates Mamora, Tallen as ambassadors


President Muhammadu Buhari has sent the names of 46 non-career ambassadors to the Senate, among them Pauline Tallen, Olorunimbe Mamora and Musa Ibeto.

Ibeto was formerly nominated minister before his nomination was withdrawn in 2015.

Some of the names were mentioned by the Senate President Bukola Saraki on the senate floor on Thursday.


Also nominated are Yusuf Tugar, Usman Bugaje, Suleiman Hassan, Nurudeen Mohammed, and Jamila Ahmadu-Suka.

Mamora, a medical doctor, was a former speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, between 1999 and 2007.

He was was also a member of the Senate, from 2007-2011.

Ms. Tallen was a former Plateau State deputy governor while Mr. Ibeto was a former Niger State deputy governor.

On June 9, President Buhari sent a list of 47 new career ambassadors to the Senate for confirmation.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet