The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Buhari sends 43-man ministerial list to Senate


The Nigerian Senate Tuesday said it has received the list of nominees expected to form President Muhammadu Buhari’s cabinet, almost two months after he was sworn for a second term.

“President of the Senate, Distinguished Senator Ahmad Lawan has announced receiving the list of ministerial nominees for confirmation from President Muhammadu Buhari,” Lawan spokesman to the Abubakar Sidiq Usman tweeted.

Unlike during his first term when he appointed only 36 ministers, one per each state, the president nominated one per geo-political zone, bringing the total to 43.

Buhari listed former minister such as Chris Ngige, Hadi Sirika, Rotimi Amaechi, Adamu Adamu, Mohammed Adamu, Babatunde Fashola and Lai Mohammed.

Others in the list are Uche Ogah, Emeka Nwajuiba, Sadiya Farouk, Musa Bello, Godswill Akpabio, Sharon Ikeazor, Ogbonnaya Onu, Akpa Udo, and Adebayo (Ekiti).

Also Timipre Sylva, Adamu Adamu, Shewuye (Borno), Isa Pantami, Gbemi Saraki, Ramatu Tijani, Clement Abam were also declared as part of the nominees.

Paullen Tallen, Abubakar Aliyu, Sale Mamman, Abubakar Malami, Muhammed Mamood, Rauf Aregbesola, Mustapha Buba Jedi Agba, Olamilekan Adegbite, and Mohammed Dangyadi.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet