The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

INEC declares APC’s Abdulrazaq winner of Kwara governorship election


Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of the All Progressives Congress has been officially declared the winner of Saturday’s governorship election in Kwara State.

Abdulrazaq polled a total of 331,546 votes out of a total of 453, 433 votes. The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Abdulrazaq Atunwa polled 114,754 votes.

9994 votes were rejected, the returning officer for the state Prof Sanusi Liman said on Sunday.

Abdulrazaq is now expected to succeed Abdulfattah Ahmed as the governor of the state on May 29.

Details soon.


In this article:
Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet