Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Organisers boost Nigerian risk awards with prizes


2015/2016 Nigerian risk awards Summit

The Nigerian Risk Awards has added a new set of categories of awards to this year’s edition to beam searchlight on the nation’s leadership, economic and security landscape.

Chief Executive Officer, Conrad Clark Nigeria and Programme Director of the Awards, Mr. Joachim Adebayo Adenusi who stated this recently in Lagos explained that to mark the fourth year of the awards, safest school, hotel and hospital categories have been introduced to celebrate schools, hotels and hospitals with the highest

standard in safety, risk management and corporate governance.


Adenusi said: “We want to use it to prevent worsen state of security, businesses going into extinction and any other things that can make our nation and community unbearable”.

According to him, they intend to use the award to inspire confidence, help individuals, organisations, and communities to use risk management as a skill to transform the nation.

Adenusi added that it would afford participants the opportunity to network with influential men and women in the public and private sectors within the country and internationally.

According to him, risk management involves far more than the prevention of untoward events.

He said: “Businesses need to learn to manage upside and downside risk effectively, without which they miss growth opportunities, suffer declining performance and profitability”.

He also pointed out that the effective management of risk is not a function that occurs within the risk management department noting that it needs to be embedded right across the organisation and influence management decision making in all business units, most especially at board level.

Adenusi hinted that the submissions for the Nigeria Risk Awards would be independently assessed and judged by a panel of highly distinguished individuals, drawn from within and without the country, many of whom are international leaders in the field of risk management.

He also informed that the closing date for submission of entries has now been extended to 30th June 2018 before finalists are announce on August 31st, 2018.

The Programme Director disclosed that announcement of winners, awards and summit would hold on 6th  September 2018 at an exclusive event in Lagos.

According to him, winners of the Risk Manager of the Year and Young Risk Person of the Year would win an all expense paid trip to United State or Anywhere in Europe.

The Nigerian Risk Awards

recognises and rewards organisations and individuals who have achieved measurable results through the effective implementation of good governance, internal controls and risk management systems.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet