The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Organisers introduce four categories to NHEA


Organisers of the Nigeria Healthcare Excellence Award (NHEA) 2019 have introduced four categories in the sixth edition.

This followed representations made by players in the pharmaceutical and financial services sectors.

Pharmaceutical Distribution Outlet of the Year and Technology-Driven Pharmaceutical Distributor of the Year were added to the pharmaceutical category, while in the special award category, Healthcare Financial Institution of the Year was replaced with Outstanding Healthcare Project-Friendly Bank of the Year and Outstanding Healthcare SME-Friendly Bank of the Year.

Nomination closes on May 24, 2019, after which the jury will meet to shortlist those who meet the set criteria and announce the nominees for each award category for voting to begin.

Winners will be announced at a grand ball on June 21, 2019 at the Convention Centre, Eko Hotels & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos

NHEA project coordinator, Dr. Shola Alabi, said: “We are a listening organisation. We also believe in continuous improvement to encourage participation. A lot of impactful innovation and disruptions have taken place in the pharmaceutical sector in the last few years, especially on how drugs are distributed.”


In this article:
NHEAShola Alabi
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet