Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

President redeploys nine perm secs


Nine permanent secretaries have been redeployed by President Muhammadu Buhari.

A circular yesterday in Abuja from the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan, listed the affected to include Bitrus Bako Nabasu, who moves from the Ministry of Petroleum Resources to Communication and Digital Economy, while Dr. Evelyn Ngige leaves the Service Welfare Office to the Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment and Mamman Mahmuda holds sway as Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Health from the Career Management Office.


Others are Dr. Nasir Gwarzo from the Ministry of Industry, Trade and investment to Petroleum Resources and Dr. Anthonia Akoabio Ekpa of the Ministry of Women Affairs to Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs.

Also reassigned are all newly appointed permanent secretaries, Dr. Onwudiwe Maryanne Ngozi, Dr. Ogunbiyi Marcus Olaniyi, Yusuf Ibrahim Idris and Adebiyi Olusesan Olufunso, who were sent to the Service Welfare Office (OHCSF), Career management Office (OHCSF), Common Services Office (OHCSF) and the Ministry of Women Affairs.

The document added that the movements are with immediate effect, as handing and taking over processes must be completed on or before August 6, except for the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Health whose resumption of duties is August 13.


In this article:
Folasade Yemi-Esan
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet