Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Sanwo-Olu names new LASU governing council members


The governor of Lagos State Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu has appointed a former Accountant-General and Permanent Secretary, Lagos State Ministry of Finance, David Sunmoni, and 12 others as Lagos State University (LASU) Governing Council members.


Special adviser to Sanwo Olu on education Tokunbo Wahab in a statement said Sunmoni is to serve as the chairman of the 13-member LASU Governing Council.

Wahab said their appointment was based on the consideration of the report of the Special Visitation Panel on the appointment of the 9th Vice-Chancellor which recommended the dissolution of the previous governing council of the university and by the powers conferred on the governor by the Lagos State University Law, Cap L69 volume 7, Laws of Lagos State, 2015 (as amended).

Members of the council are David Sunmoni, Professor Amuwo Shaffudeen, Mr Anuoluwa ESO, Mr Tolani Sule, Dr Ifeanyi Chukwuma Odii, Mr Karl Toriola, Mr Adekunle Soname, Mrs Foluke Abdul- Rasaq, Mrs Moronke Williams, Barrister Adebayo Akinsanya, Mrs Adenike Yomi Fasheun, Mrs Mojisola Tolagbe Taiwo and Dr. Hakeem Adetugbobo.

Wahab said the date for the formal inauguration of the new Governing Council would be announced later.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet