Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Sanwo-Olu sends names of more nominees to assembly for approval


Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu Tuesday submitted the final list of Commissioner-designates to the State House of Assembly for ratification.

The governor initially submitted a twenty-five name list of Commissioner-designates to the State House. Sanwo-Olu’s spokesman Gboyega Akosile said the twenty-five designates were carefully picked on “their cognate experience in their respective professions.”

Akosile, however, said the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the development agenda of the Governor.


“Thirteen Commissioner- and special adviser-designates made the second list, which had already been transmitted to the legislature,” he added.

He further stated that “the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the topmost liveable cities in the world.”

Akosile listed Oladele Ajayi, Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Yetunde Arobieke, Olanrewaju Sanusi, Joe Igbokwe, Bonu Solomon Saanu, Kabiru Ahmed, Lola Akande and Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi.

Others On The List Include Solape Hammond, Moruf Akinderu Fatai, Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu and Tokunbo Wahab.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet