The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Al-Makura, Adokwe, others win senatorial tickets in Nasarawa, Na’Allah in Kebbi South


Governor Umaru Tanko Al-Makura of Nassarawa State

Governor Umàru Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa State has won the senatorial ticket to represent the southern senatorial zone on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Also, Senator Suleiman Adokwe of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) defeated his rival, a House of Representatives member, Ogoshi Onawo, with 197 votes to 155.

Al-Makura contested with Senator Egyegbola Salihu and won by 1,262 votes against Egyegbola’s 312 votes.

In a related vein, Chief Mike Abdul of the PDP won the ticket to represent the Nasarawa North Senatorial District, while Aliyu Tafida won the ticket to run for the senatorial seat of Nasarawa West Senatorial Zone.

While Godiya Akwashiki, a member representing Nasarawa Eggon at the state House of Assembly won the senate ticket under the APC, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, representing Nasarawa West under the APC, was given automatic ticket by the National Working Committee (NWC).

Meanwhile, the Deputy Senate Leader, Bala Ibn Na’Allah, has won the APC Kebbi South senatorial primary.

Na’Allah, who contested alongside four other candidates, including former Deputy Inspector-General of Police (DIG) Dakar, scored 1,095 votes to beat others.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet