Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Dickson swears in new LG bosses


Bayelsa State Governor Henry Seriake Dickson will today swear in the newly-elected chairmen of the state’s eight councils. The chairmen emerged from last Saturday’s poll conducted by the Bayelsa State Independent Electoral Commission (BYSIEC).

His Special Adviser on Public Affairs, Daniel Alabrah, stated yesterday that the chairmen would be sworn in alongside their deputies inside the Exco Chambers of the Government House, Yenagoa, at noon.

Alabrah also stated that the chairmen would inaugurate the legislative councils at their various council headquarters tomorrow.The new chairmen, who were all candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), defeated candidates of about 30 other political parties in the election.

They include Embeleakpo Alale (Sagbama), Ebiyon Turner (Ogbia), Nigeria Kia (Southern Ijaw) and Victor Isaiah (Brass)Others are Dengiye Ubarugu (Kolokuma/Opokuma), Perekeme Bertola (Ekeremor), Oroupaye Nimizoua (Yenagoa) and Alalibo West (Nembe).


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet