The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Isoko group drums support for Okowa’s re-election


[FILE PHOTO] Gov. Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta state

Isoko political bigwigs under the umbrella of Isoko Nation For Okowa (INFO) have vowed to sweep through the ranks of opposition to clinch victory for Governor Ifeanyi Okowa in the 2019 general elections.

They inaugurated a 10-man committee for the 24 wards in Isoko South and Isoko North councils, with a mandate to set up 10-man committees across all units in Isoko.

In the committee inaugurated by the chairman of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Delta South, Emmanuel Amgbaduba, are former Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Ovuzourie Macaulay; Chief Emmanuel Edevor and Chief Paul Odhomor.

Others are Daniel Tutumor, Mike Ogwah, Felix Ofou, Tony Odhe, Thankgod Orumor, Sam Idise, Williams Adueniwoma, Mathias Eto, Johnson Erijo, Dickson Ebegbare, Goodluck Idele, Sam Ogri, and Chief Denis Etaluku, with the council chairmen of Isoko South and North as automatic members.

Governor Okowa, represented by his Director of Protocol, Ifeanyi Ebiogbe, in his goodwill message, described the campaign approach employed by the group as novel and commendable, just as he encouraged members to double their effort in ensuring victory for the party in the general elections.

In his address to members of the group, Macaulay said that the intent of the group was to introduce a new dimension into electioneering to return Okowa to the Government House in 2019.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet