Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

BOA Lawyers League draws hold today


Organisers of the Bankole Olumide Aluko (BOA) memorial football competition, also known as the Lawyers League, have revealed that the draws for this year’s edition of the competition will hold at the Astroturf 2000 Ikoyi, Lagos today.

The competition features some of the biggest law firms in the country, who gather at the Astroturf 2000 every Sunday to display their soccer skills in memory of one of their late colleague.

In a statement yesterday, the organisers revealed that they were working round the clock to make this year’s tournament even more competitive and exciting for everyone, adding that certain regulations have been put in place to ensure a peaceful competition.

This competition this year will feature 22 teams, which will be divided into four groups of five teams each.

The teams are Perchstone and Graeys LP, Pinheiro LP, Aelex, Sofunde Osakwe, Ogundipe & Belgore/NICCOM LLP (merger), Punuka Attorney, Falana & Falana, Templars and Olisa Agbakoba Legal.

Others are the Lagos State Ministry of Justice, Aluko & Oyebode, B.A Law LLP/Probitas Partners LLP (merger), Advocaat, Africa Law Practice/SPA Ajibade (merger), Banwo & Ighodalo, DOA/Grey Chapel Legal (merger), Babalakin & Co and Consolex Law practice.

Also in the competition are Wole Olanipekun/Dele Adeshina, Udo Udoma & Belo-Osagie, Pentagon, Olaniwun Ajayi and George Etomi/FRA Williams (merger).

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet